Edinburg Chamber of Commerce Announces 2020-2021 President of the Board

EDINBURG, TX –  Veronica Gonzales, Vice President for Governmental and Community Relations at the University of Texas – Rio Grande Valley accepted the gavel and will lead the Edinburg Chamber as President of the Board.
“As the incoming President of the Board, I look forward to continuing my work with the Chamber to advance commerce and quality of life to Edinburg,” said Gonzales. 
Gonzales first joined the board in 2016 and has been an active member of Public Affairs and Legislative  committees and programs.
Gonzales took charge during the Chambers annual Board of Directors planning session as they established key goals and objectives for the upcoming fiscal year, “The COVID-19 pandemic has completely changed the traditional way of doing business. The Chamber will help navigate during these difficult times providing businesses an opportunity to build valuable relationships, access development programs and support to help them do business every day,” said Gonzales.
The Edinburg Chamber is pleased to announce the following  2020-2021 Board of Directors with the addition of one new member.
Veronica Gonzales, President of the Board
Hiren Govind, Immediate Past President
Michael Williamson, Incoming President
Mario Lizcano, Vice President of Public Affairs
Marsha Green, Vice President of Special Events
Julio Carranza, Vice President of Membership
Kelly Salazar, Vice President of Leadership Edinburg
Dina Araguz, Director
James Bassetti III, Director
Dina Puente, Director
For more information on the Edinburg Chamber of Commerce please call 956-383-4974 or visit online at www.edinburg.com.