Board 2018-08-21T20:21:55+00:00

Hello Everyone:

I’m truly honored and privileged to serve as your 2017-2018 Chairman of the Board. I look forward to working with our board members, the chamber staff and volunteers to continue the success of this organization. I would like to thank our outgoing Jacob De Leon his outstanding service, leadership, and commitment to the chamber.

The chamber does an incredible amount of work across the board by covering a range of business and social touch points. I am always amazed by the chamber staff and the quality of work they do through the assistance of our committees and volunteers.

As your new chairman, I’m committed to fulfilling the mission we’ve set for ourselves…. to “foster service, development, and growth by forging positive relationships, advocating volunteerism, and leadership development.” Our primary goal will continue to be our members and make our relationships stronger! You can look to the chamber to continue to provide business development opportunities.
The chamber will continue to be actively involved in the community and will provide our membership with regular updates through our website, newsletter’s, emails and social media outlets.

I am humbled by the history of presidents that have served the chamber before me. I appreciate your confidence and seek your support and encourage each of you to get involved by serving on one of our committees and join our effort. Together we will ensure that our chamber continues to provide the business community with the resources and tools it needs to succeed.


Alex Rios,
Kids’ Kollege Learning Center and The Office of State Representative Terry Canales District 40
Edinburg Chamber of Commerce Chairman of the Board

Mr. Alex Rios

Kids’ Kollege Learning Center

Board Chairman

Mr. Jacob De Leon

Memorial Funeral Home

Immediate Past-Chair

Ms. Jennifer Garza

Individual Member

Chair-Elect;Vice-Chair of Ambassador Committee

Ms. Veronica Gonzales

The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

Vice-Chair of Public Affairs

Mr. J.J. Flores

Chorizo de San Manuel, Inc.

Vice-Chair of Special Events

Mr. Hiren Govind

Best Western Plus- Edinburg Inn and Suites and
TownPlace Suites by Marriott

Vice-Chair of Tourism

Mr. Richard Molina

Odyssey Primary Home Care

Vice-Chair of Leadership Edinburg

Mr. Michael J. Williamson

PlainsCapital Bank



Ms. Kelly Salazar

Linebarger Goggan Blair & Sampson, LLP

Mr. Mario Lizcano

Doctors Hospital at Renaissance

Mr. Lee Castro

Legacy Funeral Home

Mr. Julio Carranza

Landmark Mortgage, LLC

Mr. Rey Garza

H-E-B Edinburg #2

Mr. Sergio Gonzalez

Rosie’s Flower Shop

Ms. Elva Jackson Garza

Edwards Abstract and Title Co.

Mr. Gregory Martin

Martin Farm & Ranch Supply Inc.

Ms. Dina Araguz

International Bank of Commerce

Ms. Cris Torres

Greater State Bank

Letty Gonzalez


Imelda Rodriguez

Director of Tourism

Ronnie Larralde

Director of Marketing & Special Events

Martin Rivas

Director of Membership